Fortune Roller manual

Fortune Roller


Fortune Roller is a word game with a bit of luck. As in the widely known game hangman, you have to guess certain terms, letter by letter. Do you have a lucky hand for spinning the wheel to get the highest scores?



Let's Start

Give the wheel a good strong spin to the right to get your playing color.



Game Objective

Guess the term first!
Each round you can choose another letter, if it is part of the term it will be marked. Every letter counts and is worth the amount of points, that you rolled on the wheel. If you guess the searched term correctly, you will get bonus points on top! The game consists of serveral rounds. But the score at the end only decides about the winner.



Gameplay

Each game consists of 4 searched terms, that are solved one after the other. You have three possible actions to takein your turn:
1) spin the wheel and guess a consonant
2) buy a vowel with your points
3) solve the searched term

Spinning the Wheel

Give the wheel a good spin to the right and hope for a high number! Then select a consonant from the field below. Every time your consonant is part of the term, points are added to your score.
Example: The wheel stops on 1.000 and you choose an S. The S is part of the searched term three times, so 3.000 points are added to your total score. But beware! There are evil fields on the wheel and one unlucky spin can have drastic consequences! It can be harmless things like spinning again. Or not so nice, like losing a turn. But it can also be really bad, like losing all your points! So good luck! On the other hand, those things can happen to your opponents as well... and it might be possible to still win a game you were already losing. The amount of negative fields will increase from term to term, but so do the scores on the wheel!

  • Once turned, you have to choose a letter.
  • When all consonants were picked, the wheel will not spin anymore.
  • Already chosen letters cannot be picked again.
  • When a letter is chosen or was preselected, all instances of this letter are shown.
  • In each of your turns you can spin the wheel up to three times, then it's your opponent's turn.
  • If you choose a letter, that is not part of the searched term, your turn is over and your opponent can give it a try.

Hint: If you want to solve the term or buy vowels, you have to do it within your turn - before you spin the wheel a third time! As soon as you spin it a third time your turn is over.

Buying Vowels

During your turn you can buy vowels as often as you want. Each vowel has a fixed price, which does not vary with the amount of actual occurances. That means no matter whether the vowel is not part of the term at all, or appears 5 times, it will always cost the same.

Guessing the Term

During your turn - before your third spin - you can try to solve the term.
All missing letters in the term will be marked one after the other and you select the right letter from the field below. You can cancel your try as long as not all letters are selected with the button in the lower right corner. If you selected a wrong letter - just delete it again by tappingclicking on it above.
As soon as you entered all letters, the button changes and you can send in your guess to see if you guessed correctly.
If your guess is correct, you will get a huge score bonus! You also get the bonus if you selected the last missing letter after a successful spin.
If your guess is wrong, your turn ends immediately. But the game goes on until the term was guessed correctly. You can try again in your next turn.



End of Game

After every round the current results are shown. You can easily see, who is leading the field. The scores of each round will be carried to the next. The game ends when the last term is guessed. The winner ist the player with the highest score at the end of the game.



Revenge

The player with the lowest score will start the next match.

Play Fortune Roller on elo.

Fortune Roller Anleitung

Fortune Roller


Fortune Roller ist ein Wortspiel mit Glückselement. Angelehnt an Galgenmännchen, gilt es einen Suchbegriff zu erraten. Buchstabe für Buchstabe nähern sich die Spieler:innen ihm an. Entscheidend dabei ist ein gutes Händchen beim Dreh des Rads, um möglichst viele Punkte für den eigenen Buchstaben zu bekommen.



Los geht's

Dreh das Rad mit Schwung nach rechts und erdreh dir so deine Spielfarbe.



Spielziel

Errate den Begriff zuerst.
Jede Runde kannst du weitere Buchstaben wählen, wenn vorhanden, werden sie im Suchbegriff markiert. Jeder markierte Buchstabe bringt dir Punkte. Schaffst du es zuerst den Begriff zu erraten, gibt es richtig viele Zusatzpunkte! Gespielt wird über mehrere Runden, wer am Ende die meisten Punkte hat, gewinnt das Spiel.



Ablauf

Ein Spiel besteht immer aus 4 Suchbegriffen, die nacheinander gelöst werden. Bist du an der Reihe, kannst du drei verschiedene Aktionen durchführen:
1) das Rad drehen und Konsonaten raten
2) Vokale gegen Punkte kaufen
3) den Suchbegriff lösen

Am Rad drehen

Zieh das Rad mit Schwung nach rechts. Wähle anschließend einen Konsonaten aus dem Buchstabenfeld. Jedes Vorkommen deines Konsonanten im Suchbegriff addiert den erdrehten Betrag zu deinem Punktekonto.
Beispiel: Du erdrehst 1000 und wählst ein S. Das S kommt 3x im Suchwort vor und bringt dir somit satte 3000 Punkte. Aber Vorsicht! Es gibt auch negative Felder auf dem Rad. Ein unglücklicher Dreh kann sanfte Auswirkungen haben - noch einmal drehen, etwas schmerzhaftere - deinen Zug beenden und sogar spielentscheidende - alle Punkte verlieren! Also viel Glück beim Dreh! Auf der anderen Seite sind das natürlich auch Möglichkeiten ein nahezu verlorenes Spiel noch einmal herumzureißen! Je weiter fortgeschritten das Spiel ist, desto mehr negative Felder enthält das Rad - aber desto größer sind auch die Punkte, die man erdrehen kann.

  • Einmal gedreht musst du einen Buchstaben wählen.
  • Wurden alle Konsonanten gewählt, lässt sich das Rad nicht mehr drehen.
  • Bereits erratene Buchstaben, kannst du nicht noch einmal wählen.
  • Wird ein Buchstabe gewählt, oder ist schon vorgegeben, so werden immer alle Vorkommen dieses Buchstabens aufgedeckt.
  • Pro Zug kannst du drei mal erfolgreich das Rad drehen, dann ist dein:e Mitspieler:in an der Reihe.
  • Wählst du einen Buchstaben, der nicht im Suchbegriff vorkommt, ist dein Zug beendet und dein:e Mitspieler:in ist dran.

Hinweis: Du kannst nur vor deinem letzten Dreh Vokale kaufen oder einen Lösungsversuch starten. Nachdem du das dritte Mal gedreht hast, wird dein Zug automatisch beendet.

Vokale kaufen

Während deines Zuges kannst du beliebig viele Vokale kaufen. Ein gekaufter Vokal kostet einen Festpreis, egal wie oft er im Suchbegriff vorkommt. Auch wenn er gar nicht vorkommen sollte, musst du ihn bezahlen.

Suchbegriff lösen

Während deines Zuges - vor deinem dritten Dreh! - kannst versuchen den Suchbegriff zu lösen.
Dir werden nacheinander alle leeren Felder markiert und du musst im unteren Spielfeld den passenden Buchstaben auswählen. Hast du dich einmal vertan, wähle den falschen Buchstaben im Suchbegriff oben an und tippeklicke dann unten auf den Buchstaben, der dort eigentlich stehen sollte.
Hast du für jeden Buchstaben etwas eingetragen, kannst du deine Lösung mit dem OK-Button unten rechts bestätigen.
Liegst du richtig, erhälst du einen fetten Punktebonus. Du erhälst den Bonus ebenfalls, wenn du den letzten fehlenden Buchstaben nach einem Dreh aufdeckst.
Liegst du falsch, endet dein Zug sofort und dein:e Mitspieler:in ist dran. Das Spiel geht weiter bis der Begriff erraten wurde.



Spielende

Nach jeder Runde gibt es eine Zwischenübersicht. Dort siehst du, wer gerade führt. Die Punkte jeder Runde werden addiert und du nimmst sie mit in die nächste Runde. Wurde der letzte Suchbegriff gelöst, ist das Spiel vorbei und die aktuelle Punktezahl entscheidet über den Gewinner oder die Gewinnerin.



Revanche

Bei einer Revenge beginnt wer im vorigen Spiel die niedgrigsten Punkte erspielt hat.

Spiele Fortune Roller auf elo.